Buhari Appoints Nine New Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

This was disclosed in a statement by the Acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan yesterday by  Director, Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, in a statement.

She gave the names of the new permanent secretaries as:

Engr. Musa Hassan, Borno State

Mr. Ahmed Aliyu, Niger State

Mrs. Olushola Idowu, Ogun State.

Those appointed according to the geo-political zones’ quota are:

Andrew David Adejoh, North-Central

Umar Idris Tijjani, North-East

Dr Nasir Sani Gwarzo, North-West

Engr. Nebeolisa Victor Anako, South-East

Fashedemi Temitope Peter, South-West

Dr. (Mrs) Evelyn Ngige, South-South.

“Their swearing-in and assignment of portfolios will be announced in due course,” she said.

READ ALSO  COVID-19: Nigeria Commences Distribution Of Palliatives Worth N10.9 Billion - Buhari