New! These Streets Premieres On Zee World, June 2021 Teasers

A new telenovela, These Streets with the Hindi title Yeh Teri Galiyan premieres on Zee World this week.

The series starts on Wednesday, June 2 at 19h00, replacing Ring of Fire which ends in the 18h00 episode on the same day.

As you know, Ring of Fire’s been airing in double bills, so two shows are replacing it: The Good Son at 18h00 – starting from Thursday, June 3 – and These Streets at 19h00.

It follows the lifelong relationship between Shantanu (Avinash Mishra) and Puchki (Vrushika Mehta), who were best friends as children, growing up on “These Streets.”

They were raised in a brothel in Kolkata and were inseparable until they were separated when a rich family adopted Puchki.

Years later they meet again and the drama of the series unfolds.

These are the first teasers:

Wednesday 2 June 2021
Episode 1

Shubhankar takes his wife, Arpita, who is pregnant to Kolkata on the pretext of meeting his parents but instead sells her off at a brothel.

Thursday 3 June 2021
Episode 2

Beauty sees Puchki ruining her dress. She hits her with a cane and Shantanu stands next to Puchki and bears the punishment with her.

Friday 4 June 2021
Episode 3

Shantanu sneaks into the room where Puchki is kept. Beauty walks in on them and surprises them.


Monday 7 June 2021
Episode 4

Chanda understands that Arpita planned to escape from Sonagachi. Puchki and Arpita hide inside a truck. The truck leaves. Beauty reprimands Murli for letting her escape.

Tuesday 8 June 2021
Episode 5

Puchki and Shantanu rejoice on being reunited. Puchki ties Shantanu’s hand and her hand together so that no one separates them.

READ ALSO  75% Of Rape Cases I’m Handling Involve Religious Leaders – Discloses Foluke Daramola

Wednesday 9 June 2021
Episode 6

Shantanu doesn’t want to be adopted. Chanda tries to explain to him that he’ll live a good life if he goes away from Sonagachi, but Shantanu isn’t convinced.

Thursday 10 June 2021
Episode 7

Puchki falls off the roof. Chanda, Arpita and Shantanu take her to a hospital.

Friday 11 June 2021
Episode 8

Puchki is shattered after Shantanu’s departure. Arindum introduces Shantanu to Nivedita.


Monday 14 June 2021
Episode 9

Puchki requests Arpita to stay with her and not to go to work.

Tuesday 15 June 2021
Episode 10

Shantanu is very happy as he gets enrolled in the school. Shantanu whirls Nivedita around and she falls unconscious.

Wednesday 16 June 2021
Episode 11

Chanda, Pathan and Puchki are about to leave for the temple but Beauty stops Puchki and tells her not to go.

Thursday 17 June 2021
Episode 12

Puchki runs into a sculptor who takes her to a place where he makes idols of Gods and Goddesses.

Friday 18 June 2021
Episode 13

Nivedita humiliates Chanda and as she is about to slap her but Thaku Maa stops her.


Monday 21 June 2021
Episode 14

The doctor tells Arindum and his family that she can save either Nivedita or the baby.

Tuesday 22 June 2021
Episode 15

Puchki is abducted. Shantanu gets injured while trying to help her.

Wednesday 23 June 2021
Episode 16

Rabindra refuses to let Chanda donate blood to Shantanu.

Thusday 24 June 2021
Episode 17

Chanda seeks permission from Thaku Ma to send Puchki to school but she refuses.

READ ALSO  StarLife: New! The Evil Eye November 2020 Teasers

Friday 25 June 2021
Episode 18

Arindham scolds Shantanu and asks him to break all ties with Puchki.


Monday 28 June 2021
Episode 19

Shantanu is happy to see Puchki but hides his happiness and rudely asks her to leave.

Tuesday 29 June 2021
Episode 20

Using the excuse of going to the washroom, Puchki escapes through the ventilation window.

Wednesday 30 June 2021
Episode 21

Shantanu asks his mother for permission to leave a party at his house and is allowed to visit the temple instead.


Premiere episodes of These Streets air on Zee World from Mondays to Fridays at 19h00.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.